Oh So Yum!

Last week I accidentally (but in a good way) stumbled on  a wonderful blog by the name of Two Little Cavaliers.  The blog has a lot of dog related posts so it’s definitely worth a look, but best of all it has pretty easy and yummy recipes for doggie snacks. As you know by now I’m not the best cook, but I will definitely give some recipes a try because of my booger.

She deserves yummy snacks :).

With so many to choose from I decided to start with what seemed to be the easiest recipe of all, Peanut Butter Oatmeal.

You only need six ingredients and you probably have them all.

You need one egg, oatmeal, and water too!

You need one egg, oatmeal, and water too!

And as I was mixing the ingredients Lulu would keep on looking my way.

"Is that for me, mommy?"

“Is that for me, mommy?”

And this is what they looked like before they went in to the oven.

Not bad for a first batch ;)

Not bad for a first batch 😉

And TA-DA!

All done!

All done!

Lulu had one and loved it. Of course I took a bite. It was good, for a dog treat ;).

Overall I had fun making them. And best of all, the hubby didn’t have to supervise me this time around lol.

So in the end all I need to say is thanks, Felissa!

Leave a Reply

