Did You Know? Canada Edition PT. 2

Salutations Everyone!

 

I will be traveling to Canada in less than 2 weeks (Yikes!!). There’s so much to do and so little time. I am trying to figure out what exactly do I need to take, i.e travel size items…

And yes, I am still nervous.

It probably goes something like this:

 

Source: Tumblr

 

But enough about me. Let’s get to business!

*I will probably have something to say about the facts in ( ) so please know that I mean no disrespect to anyone. And I mean anyone.

CANADA

 

U.F.O: Canada built the world’s first landing pad in 1967 in St. Paul, Alberta (We have Area 51, beat that!)

Animal: Canadians have approximately 2.4 million Caribous (We have Elk, close enough)

Alcohol: It is illegal to transport alcohol between provinces without permission (Do that in America, I dare you.)

Monetary Lingo: $1 and $2 coins are known as Loonies and Tonnies (We have the dollar and half coin. We don’t need no fancy funny names for our coins.)

Corruption: 8 countries are deemed to be less corrupt than Canada (The U.S is probably not one of them.)

Santa: You can write to Santa and actually get a letter back! (He must have something against the U.S, you can send the letter but he won’t reply)

Hoodies: In Saskatchewan they are known as “bunnyhug” (Ummm… why?)

 

To see part 1, click here

 

And that’s all I have for today.

See you all soon!

Eva

2 thoughts on “Did You Know? Canada Edition PT. 2

Leave a Reply

