And Here We Are

And it’s surreal!

I still can’t believe it… well except for the fact that I want to throw up. Or the fact that I am always tired. Or the fact that I sleep way too early.

Well, you get the gist.

Of course Mark is over the moon about this and I am too. Yet part of me is still trying to accept the fact that it actually happened. We heard the heart beat at 9 weeks and I was ecstatic. I believe this is what helped me sort of accept the fact that I am pregnant. But I am still trying to come to terms with it.

It’s just surreal, in a good way.

Who knows, maybe it will all come full circle for me once the baby is here. Or when we find the gender of it and I can start calling it by its name.

One thing is certain, I am extremely grateful for this little gift.

This-Girl-is-going-to-be-a-Mommy-Hoodies---Sweatshirts

Leave a Reply

