There’s Nothing Like An Insurance

Not mine

      Not mine

Literally.

I had to search for an affordable insurance plan for me since I became pregnant. I like my OBGYN and had to make sure that he would accept my plan. Let me tell you, it felt like a roller coaster ride!

Because he is part of a certain medical group I had to make sure that whatever I got was part of the same medical group. FYI, the medical group of your primary cary physician will determine your medical group. Insurance peeps won’t tell you this. I wasn’t aware of it either. My sister is the one that knew and helped me.

Luckily, my medical group is the one my OB is in and I am a happy camper :).

But it was just so overwhelming!

And paying out-of-packet in the meantime was no easy task either. But you have to do what you have to do.39042-clipart-illustration-of-a-red-haired-pregnant-woman-looking-at-her-belly-with-love-on-a-pastel-bubble-background

I just hope my ultra sound goes well…

It’s funny, my baby is not here yet and I already worry for it.

**First trimester worries – January**

2 thoughts on “There’s Nothing Like An Insurance

Leave a Reply

