Friday Catches

Another week. Another set of articles :).

pregnantclipartWeek 21: I can’t believe we are this far in! It just seemed as if it was only yesterday that we found out we were pregnant.

Article: Your Pregnancy: 21 Weeks

imagesA Safe Nursery: As mommy’s to be, you can never go wrong with getting things right for the nursery, especially when it comes to the crib or cords that are hanging by the window. You just don’t think of these things until someone points them out to you. For any other mommy-to-be maybe this will help you too. 🙂

Article: Creating a Safe Nursery

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Breastfeeding in Bathroom: The picture itself caught my attention and it did make sense to me, so of course I went on to read the article. What surprised me the most was that people talking about it (or backlashing it) because the mother had a cover up.  I’m all for breastfeeding. If you want to do it great! If you don’t (for many differences) that’s great too!

Only you know what will work the best for your child. But this doesn’t mean to go a backlash how someone is breastfeeding or not. From a personal point of view, I want to breastfeed but I am not going to do it without a coverup (unless I’m home!). I have my reasons for it. I think it is somewhat of an intimate moment between the mother and child but I do believe that some people may be feeling uncomfortable and even though breastfeeding is a “natural” thing to do, I really believe in respecting other people’s views or discomfort on it.

What do you think?

Article: Breastfeeding in bathroom stall

Leave a Reply

