26 Weeks and Counting

Not mine

Not mine

There has been not much of a change in me. Everything has been good and I did have my monthly OB check up last Friday. This particular check up had the glucose test included. Truth be told, I have read and heard that the orange soda that they give is disgusting but I didn’t mind it. Yeah, it was a little too sweet but I drank that sucker up rather quickly (lol).

Now all I have to do is wait for the results, which of course is nerve- racking!!

So let’s get to the bottom of this post and see what 26 weeks mean for my little one.

**This information has been provided by Baby Center**

  • The network of nerves in your baby’s ears is better developed and more sensitive than before. He may now be able to hear both your voice and your partner’s as you chat with each other. He’s inhaling and exhaling small amounts of amniotic fluid, which is essential for the development of his lungs. These so-called breathing movements are also good practice for when he’s born and takes that first gulp of air.

Week26Scallion_424x302

  • And he’s continuing to put on baby fat. He now weighs about 1 2/3 pounds and measures 14 inches (about the size of a scallion) from head to heel. If you’re having a boy, his testicles should soon begin to descend into his scrotum — a trip that will take about two to three months.
  • Back: Your back may be aching thanks to a shifting center of gravity and pregnancy hormones loosening up your joints and ligaments.
  • Ear: The nerve pathways in your baby’s ears are developing, so her response to sounds is growing more consistent.
  • Genitals: If you’re having a boy, his testicles are beginning to descend into his scrotum – a trip that will take two to three months

Well, there you have it! Even though I haven’t felt much change it seems my baby has. The only thing that’s somewhat weird is that my stomach might be a little lopsided, or at least that’s what Mark tells me. Quite frankly I can’t see it (lol).

Were you lopsided at some point in the pregnancy?

And now I leave you with my belly pictures for this week. I’m not big. I’m not small. I’m the right size for my little one.

26 Weeks

Leave a Reply

