30 Weeks and Counting

downloadThat is right my dear readers. I am that much closer! I am much closer to meeting this little person that won’t stop moving and I am much closer to labor. Yeah, that I am not looking forward to! (lol)

Everyone is super excited and counting the days! My mother-in-law is ready to be a grandma and so is my own mom. First grandchild on both sides. Can you say spoil! Haha!

So what’s the baby up to?

This information has been provided by BabyCenter

  • Your baby’s about 15.7 inches long now and weighs almost 3 pounds
    babycenter

    babycenter

    (about the size of a large cabbage). A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her.

  • Her eyesight continues to develop, though it’s not very keen; even after she’s born, she’ll keep her eyes closed for a good part of the day.
  • Amniotic fluid: A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds your baby. That volume will peak over the next few weeks and then decrease as your baby gets bigger and fills out your uterus.

    Eye: Your baby is able to distinguish between light and dark. At birth, her vision will be about 20/400, which means she can only make out objects a few inches from her face.

It seems the baby is making great progress! 🙂

And now, my weekly picture: I’m not big nor small. I am just the right size for my little one.

CYMERA_20150511_192712

Leave a Reply

