38 Weeks and Counting

not mine

not mine

We are almost  there! The finish line is super close!

I had a few contractions yesterday but then they stopped. Mark thinks Noah will come this week. I hope so too. I know that by the 39th week their brain development increases and that’s really great, so if Noah wants to wait until next week that’s fine too.

But I want to meet my baby! (lol)

I’m getting angsty because I’m in the “Where’s my baby? What does he look like?” phase.

Oh, mommies. You get me :).

So on to see the baby’s progress!

  • @babycenter

    @babycenter

    Your baby has really plumped up. She weighs about 6.8 pounds and she is over 19 1/2 inches long (about the size of a leek).

  • Her organs have matured and are ready for life outside the womb.
  • Eyes: If your baby is born with brown eyes, they’ll likely stay brown. If she’s born with dark gray or blue eyes, they may stay that color or turn brown, green, or hazel during her first year.
  • Hand: Your baby has a firm grasp now, which you’ll soon be able to test when you hold her hand for the first time!

So as the time nears, there’s less information to share. Sorry, guys! But I do hope it is somewhat informative and fun.

And now, my baby bump!

CYMERA_20150705_200437

Leave a Reply

