39 Weeks and Counting

not mine

not mine

Yes, still pregnant here (lol). And guys, this image. That’s just how I am feeling, haha.

My OB appointment is until tomorrow so I hope there’s good news, as in dilation. My tummy is bigger and I got stretch marks!

Mostly on my lower tummy side. They are driving me crazy because, well, I don’t like them. Yet at the same time, I get why it happened and I am slowly accepting them. Besides, it’s not like I’ll be wearing a crop top.I’ve never been one to wear those type of shirts to begin with.

But still…

You ladies understand my first pregnancy dilemma.

On to my 39th week update, provided by Baby Center.

  • babycenter

    babycenter

    Your baby’s waiting to greet the world! He continues to build a layer of fat to help control his body temperature after birth, but it’s likely he already measures about 20 inches and weighs a bit over 7 pounds,about the size of a mini-watermelon. (Boys tend to be slightly heavier than girls.<—- I can see this!)

  • Amniotic sac: When someone says “my water broke,” that means the amniotic sac has ruptured and amniotic fluid is leaking or gushing out. In most pregnancies, this doesn’t happen until labor has started.
  • Fat: Your baby is still putting on layers of fat to help control his body temperature after birth.
  • Skin: Your baby’s outer skin cells are sloughing off as new skin forms underneath.

It seem’s Noah is more than ready to come out. It’s just that this little booger doesn’t want to, he’s being such a boy(lol).

Enjoy your week and let’s hope to meet him soon!

Belly Update

CYMERA_20150713_101516

Leave a Reply

