False Alarm Or Was It?

kwily0-kwiolnsirenThe week of July 13 was interesting to say the least.. And this is a recollection of it. The post that started one way ended in a different way…

So going back to my interesting week, which includes too much information!

July 15

So around 5:50AM I felt a gush of watery fluids come out, not bigger than the size of a half dollar. My OB’s office was close and I wanted to just wait until they opened at 8:30. I didn’t think it was a big deal to be honest, but Mark was worried and anxious. He’s been anxious for a while now because he’s eager to meet our little one and this just added to it. So in order to ease his mind, and in a way mine, we decided to go to the hospital.

Everything was fine. Thank God!

I am barely one and a half centimeter dilated though (UGH!). However, the nurse did tell me she thinks he might come later this week.

July 16, 2015

My lower back started  to ache throughout the day but it wasn’t constant so I didn’t think anything of it.

At around 11PM my lower back started to ache again. Only this time is was far worse. I would try to just walk around the room since that seemed to ease the pain.

I also had this urge to pee, a lot. Yet there were times when I would have terrible cramps as I went.

Yes, I was going into labor but part of me didn’t believe it (lol). We started timing the contractions and they just started to get a lot more constant. I was so stubborn that we finally started heading to the hospital when they were 2 to 3 minutes apart!

By 2AM we were admitted to the hospital and I was about 4-5 centimeters dilated!

July 17, 2015

It was 12:08PM and Noah was born.

19.5 inches long

8lbs 8.5oz

And the rest of this past weekend was surreal. He’s here and I am a mom. Kind of crazy if you ask me but I am enjoying it…

Leave a Reply

