Baby Acne

As a new mom I have a tendency of freaking out about everything that comes out of my child.

And I Google.

I Google a lot.

Noah is five weeks now ( where did the time go????) and had little red dots  on his face already. I believe they started showing up in the middle of his third week.

Of course I Googled and even asked his pediatrician, just to double check. And yes, he had acne. My poor baby had acne. How is that possible??

Unfortunately there’s nothing I can do. It will go away on its own, is what every article and doctor will tell you. But I did find out that washing his face every day with mild soap helps.

And boy has it ever!

His face is not terrible and the acne is going away (slowly but it’s getting 71zonDLdiCL._SL1500_there 🙂 )  but I feel that using Aveeno Baby Wash and Shampoo has actually made a difference.

So I guess what I am trying to say is this new mommies: If your baby has acne try using Aveeno Baby Wash and Shampoo.

Call me crazy.

Call me a noob.

But I can say with confidence that I feel it has made a difference in Noah. And hopefully it will make a difference in yours too.

Leave a Reply

