Newborn Photography

Even before Mark and I tried to have Noah, I knew I wanted professional baby pictures to be taken. I think this was more for personal reasons since we want no more than two children and well, kids won’t stay babies forever.

Plus I do feel that they are great mementos for the parents mostly.

However, I also knew I wanted to include our family dog, Lulu, of course!

And we were on a budget.

So what to do?

I Googled

I used Pinterest

I must say, I found some great photographers out there. But some are pricier than others. And others don’t include family pets. It’s somewhat of a hit or miss.

But I didn’t give up

And luckily for me, I found Cathy!

She has a great portfolio (see here)

She knows pets are family too ( she has a golden lab named Charlie)

And that meant that she probably understood my needs.

She did.

Cathy was there since day one.

As soon as Mark and I knew we were expecting we knew we wanted to have an announcement session.

7

Of course the pregnancy shoot followed

10365347_813498232079792_5821130292782687429_o

And we concluded with our newborn session!

27

(For More Newborn pics go here!)

We had fun and we hope to go to her for our other family sessions as well.

So if you’re in the Los Angeles area give her a try. You won’t regret it! And let her know I sent you :).

TIPS

  • Set a budget
  • Do research/stalking
  • View portfolios
  • Read reviews
  • And remember, chances are that if the photographer has a studio the cost will be more than if the photographer works from home.

**Not a sponsored post

Leave a Reply

