Countdown to the big 3-Months: Pregnancy

Guys!

Noah will be official 3-months in 2 weeks. A pat in the back is a definite must!

Mark and I did it!

We survived the first 3-months of being new parents and that’s a huge achievement on its own. So to celebrate I will be going over the things that have helped me while pregnant, postpartum, and with baby!

And who knows, maybe I’ll do a giveaway at the end. Dr. Brown bottles anyone? I’m a big believer when it comes to them but more of that later.

Okay. Let’s begin

CYMERA_20150404_151810

24 Weeks!

I didn’t have a complicated pregnancy nor did I struggle much during my first pregnancy. In fact, I didn’t start showing until practically 24 weeks!
No joke. Some of my relatives even now when they see Noah say, “Where was he hiding?”

I never really had a big tummy to be honest so I get it (lol).

But nonetheless I was pregnant and these 7 items are practically the only ones I needed.

DHA - Prentala_Fotor_Collage_Fotor - Update

1 and 2  –  I can’t say enough about these two items! To be honest I do believe that they are the ones that helped me have an easy pregnancy. And maybe even helped me have a strong little boy that seems to have way too much DHA on his system lol.

1 – Nordic DHA – $21.99 (90 count): You can’t ever have too much. For one good for delivery and two, baby needs it. 

2 – New Chapter Perfect Prenatal Vitamins – $42.74 (192 tablets):  A little on the pricey side but so worth it.

3 – They didn’t have that much sugar and they did their job. My favorite flavor was watermelon :).

3 –  Yummy Earth – $Varies 

4 – I truly believe that by doing prenatal pilates at least four times a week helped me have a speedy delivery. And even if it’s only a one 10 minute segment each day is better than no exercises at all!

4 – 10 Minute Solution: Prenatal Pilates: $9.93

5, 6, and 7 – One of my goals while pregnant was to not buy pregnancy clothes. Or at least not that many. For one, too expensive. And secondly, I wasn’t going to use it as much. However! I did purchase (1) pair of leggings and (1) pair of jeans. Man! So comfy.

5 – Luckily for me, I do wear a lot of loose shirts and I was able to use them throughout my entire pregnancy. So word of advise, if you have loose shirts chances are they will slowly become form fitting on your body.

6 – Motherhood Maternity Leggings: $24.98

7 – Motherhood Maternity Jeans: $Varies

Of course every pregnancy is different and what might have worked for me may not work for you. But hopefully this may come in handy to some of you!

3 thoughts on “Countdown to the big 3-Months: Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

