Diaper Cream – Recommendation

There’s something I realized as a first time mom.

You need a good diaper cream.

Now the problem is that there are too many creams out there!

angel-baby-bottom-balm-EDITED

Some are organic.

Others are ointments and balms.

But with so many, what should we get?

The answer to that is…

It really depends on your and your preference because it comes down to:

  • smell
  • texture
  • ingredients
  • price

I was given plenty of Desitin before Noah was born. It is after all the go-to product.

But I really wanted something a bit more organic for Noah. Or just an alternative to Desitin.

Now I’m not saying Desitin is bad. It is after all a personal choice.

It’s just not mine.

So during my baby shower I received ava BABY products and one of the items was their 6 oz diaper cream.

Now what I liked about the product right away was the lavender scent it has.

And tell me, who doesn’t want that? A soft scent.

Another plus was the texture: smooth as a baby’s bottom.

Now the description does mention that you can actually use the diaper cream for eczema and dry patches. Noah, Mark, or myself don’t suffer from this but it’s good to know!

Ingredients? Here they are!

chamomilla recutita (organic chamomile) flower extract, olea europaea (organic olive) oil, butyrospermum parkii (organic shea) butter, cocos nucifera (organic coconut) oil, aloe barbadensis (organic aloe vera) extract, persea gratissima (organic avocado) seed oil, raphanus sativus (radish) root extract, zinc oxide (non-nanoparticle), calendula officinalis (organic calendula) flower extract, lavendula angustifolia (organic lavender) essential oil

The ingredients are straightforward and I like how they try to put them in layman’s terms in ().

Now for the price

If you buy through their website I believe it comes out to $13.95 plus shipping. Now don’t quote me on this because I may be wrong!

And through Amazon it is $18.95. A little pricey for a diaper cream but I think it’s worth it.

So I guess what I am trying to say is…

This is Eva approved!

DSCN0146_Fotor - EDITED

Now come back next week to find out which diaper cream I don’t like. But if you must know it is―.

Leave a Reply

