Little Sheep Mongolian

Hi Guys!

It’s a little late but I do hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. Mark and I had no actual plans. We actually went to visit his parents in Walnut and of course they offered to watch Noah so that Mark and I could go on a mini-date.

Anything to enjoy the grandson for a few hours, right ;).

We definitely had no problem with that because Noah doesn’t see his Lolo and Lola as much.

So anyways,

We’ve been hearing about Little Sheep Mongolian hot pot for a while. In fact some say it’s better than shabu-shabu!

Well, all I can say is that it is different.

First of all let me tell you, as soon as you step right through those doors you get hit by the spices and seasonings that they are using. It is rather homie I must say. Luckily for us it wasn’t busy so we definitely didn’t have to wait. Although if we did, they had coffee and milk tea available for the customer.

Now that’s a first!

They do give you a menu (pictures only!) so that you can see what it is that they have available under meats, seafood, vegetables, etc., and then you have to pick and choose your items on what seems to be a time sheet (prices on the sheet).

I’m not going to go into the details but I can assure you that you will come out of there with leftovers. It is crazy just how much they give you.

In a way, I guess that’s one of the reasons that people are enjoying Little Sheep.

I did visited their website and they seem have quite a few locations, so if you are in the mood to try something new, try them.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope you enjoyed some of our pictures :).

sig

Leave a comment